Fandom: YES!

Today’s (yesterday’s) Daily Prompt: Are you a sports fan? Tell us about Fandom. If you’re not, tell us why not.

Sorry for posting this a day late, but I just LOVE sports and would love to express my fandom. My family is obsessed with sports and I love them for it! College, professional, or whatever team I was on growing up, we’re all so passionate about our sports. Not only do I find the traditions/rivalries/band music/game days super fun and exciting, I think sports does a great job of bringing people together.

1. My Love for the Chicago Blackhawks
I love hockey in general, and I think it’s going to be hard for me to really describe how much I absolutely love the Blackhawks, so I won’t say a lot. I don’t really go to a lot of games, because it’s super hard to get tickets nowadays, (and I don’t live in Chicago anymore), but I follow them so closely! I have watched every single game for the last few seasons. The Hawks were my childhood team-  before Patrick Kane and Jonathan Toews. Back when it was Bob Probert and Eric Daze. Ugh… nostalgia gives me goosebumps. It just so happens that they’ve been the best team in hockey for the last few years!

Screenshot 2015-12-23 19.40.08.png

#19!

Screenshot 2015-12-23 19.44.05.png

I took this at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto

2. Football
One of the reasons I love the fall is because I love college football. I went to Northern Illinois University, and they had a very strong football program there! When I graduated and moved to Chicago, I went to Northwestern football games and really experienced tailgating. This was SO much fun, and I had (still have) a great group of friends to do it with! Everyone’s spirit is just so high during these seasons!

Screenshot 2015-12-23 19.55.11.png

Having fun before the game at NIU

Screenshot 2015-12-23 19.35.06.png

Screenshot 2015-12-23 19.35.23.png

My college gameday poster… Classy, I know.

So yes, I love sports and I always will!

GO HAWKS!

 

 

 

One thought on “Fandom: YES!

Leave a Reply

