The Brunch!

Ohh. My God.

I’m a huge fan of breakfast. HUGE fan. Most important meal of the day! Before I moved here, there were two things I was not aware of. 1) The abundance of Mom & Pop breakfast joints; there are twenty-one places that are still on my “to-visit” list. 2) Eggs Benedict (Benny’s) is a Vancouver staple. In the States, I think I maybe ordered an eggs benedict once, and it was ok. But here!!! I cannot get enough orders of Benny’s!!

*Always start with coffee*

Small Victory
1088 Homer Street
Hours: 7 A.M.- 6 P.M.

Americano from Small Victory!

Americano from Small Victory!

Fable
1944 West 4th Avenue
Brunch hours: Saturday/Sunday: 10:30 A.M to 2:00 P.M.
Fable, who’s name stems from “Farm to Table” is located in the Kitsilano neighbourhood. I sat at the bar and got to watch the chef’s cook each meal! Based on seeing some different plates, I decided to go with a bacon avocado omelette. (I was Bennied out at that point.) The chefs were not only super entertaining, but they were so friendly! The food was delicious, and so was the coffee! The presentations on every single plate were carefully crafted and brought together with originality. So far, this is my favourite place!

Salmon Eggs Benny from Fable

Salmon Eggs Benny from Fable

Red Umbrella
1707 Davie Street
Brunch hours: Monday-Sunday 7:30 A.M to 4:00 P.M.
Some seriously tasty Salmon Avocado Eggs Benedict. Has outdoor seating for these beautiful summer months!  You can also treat yourself to two eggs, hashbrowns, and two sausages for $4.99, or french toast for $5! Really can’t beat that!

Red Umbrella's bakery!

Red Umbrella’s bakery!

Medina
780 Richards Street
Brunch Hours: 8-3
The only place who can be completely packed on a Monday morning at 10 a.m.! Moroccan breakfast joint that is really known for their waffles- they were a little too rich for me, but a lot of people like rich foods. What I remember most about Cafe Medina is their coffee! It was SO good!

5_Medina_Interior-3846ae050b

Catch 122
West Hastings Street
Brunch Hours: 8 A.M. – 10:30 P.M. 

Catch 122-Who wouldn't want to eat breakfast here?!

Catch 122-Who wouldn’t want to eat breakfast here?!

Central Bistro
1072 Denman Street
Brunch Hours: Saturday & Sunday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Cozy place on Denman Street with outdoor seating!

Central Bistro Deliciousness! :)

Central Bistro Deliciousness! 🙂

Greenhorn Espresso Cafe
994 Nicola Street
Brunch hours: Saturday/Sunday: 9 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Get here early, because they have amazing waffles and eggs benedict! This place has great food, but an even greater atmosphere. Greenhorn is wedged between a dry cleaner and a small, retail store in the middle of residential West End. It’s SO cute inside! It’s rather small, with a few long, wooden tables for multiple parties to be seated and one line to order. I just love this place. It’s too adorable. The espresso’s are chocolaty and delicious!

Peanut-Butter-Waffles-with-Bananas-and-Nutella

BON APETIT!

One thought on “The Brunch!

  1. Now this is a topic I can sink my teeth into. I really enjoy SOS (shit on a shingle), and Eggs Benedict. I also have an affinity for really good oatmeal or porridge. There is nothing better than exploring an area through its local cuisine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

